My NEW office!

Prior to today, I spent my first three months of employment at The University of Texas in a cubicle. Although my directors disguised it with the adorable name of “work cubby”, it was still a cubicle. Today I moved up to a REAL office. I also received my business cards in the mail this morning, YIPEE! I am moving on up.

I have started to decorate my new office, but unfortunately it won’t be painted until October. Until then, these are the pieces I have purchased so far-

A lamp I found at HomeGoods for an extremely affordable price.
I also found a mirror similar to this one at HomeGoods.

I found this amazing giraffe rug at Tuesday Morning.Of course there is a spot on my desk for my favorite mustache mug from my awesome sister!

After the office is painted a light smoky grey, I am going to bring in an upholstered wing-back chair and some more books and pictures for my bookshelf. I also need to hang my mirror and diploma. When all is done, I will post pictures!

What would you add to my office?

August 1, 2011. Tags: , , , . About me, Work.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

