I’m Back.

I have been MIA for a couple of weeks after experiencing some ups and downs with the family. First an engagement party for my sister and soon to be brother-in-law, then the passing of my grandmother, Nana, as we called her. Thank you to everyone who kept her in your thoughts and prayers over the past couple of weeks. She is no longer in pain, but please continue praying for my Poppi. My Nana was a strong willed woman, and my Poppi is a little lost without her. I know he will find his way, but this has all been very hard for him.

Due to the family emergency, I missed the Texas football game last weekend, so this post finds me gearing up for my first home game of the season.  With that in mind: What will I wear? With the temps in the high 90’s during the afternoon, and in the 60’s at night, I think I am going to aim for something like this…

Kendra Scott + Zara (last spring)  + David & Young + Ray-Ban + Michael Kors + Lucchese (proceeds go to student government)

I am firm believer that Texas football can turn any situation around. Nothing is greater than filing into DKR after being gone for to long, to watch the Horns play. I will take a picture tomorrow of my attempt to build this outfit and post it next week.

If you are a Texas fan and have not heard the new Django Walker song, Texas Longhorn, please enjoy.

September 9, 2011. Tags: , , , , , , , . About me.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

