Birchbox Exposed Pt. 2

This week has been CRAZY busy for me as I am preparing for a 6 day business trip. I leave tomorrow for Frisco, TX and then head straight to Philadelphia, PA on Saturday for 4 days.

I was hoping to get my Birchbox reviews done one at a time this week, but it looks like I will have to double up.

Oh well, that means more product in less time for you!

PRODUCT: ORIBE Dry Texturizing Spray Purse size

DESCRIPTION: A fine spray that adds texture and volume to boring second-day hair.

POSITIVES: It doesn’t leave a residue like dry shampoos. It adds volume and texture like stated. It smells FABULOUS!

NEGATIVES: It does not get rid of shine/grease that your old hair style may have produced like dry shampoo does.

WOULD I PURCHASE MORE: Probably not. The price is a bit more than I would spend on something I didn’t love. I recommend UNITE 7 second dry shampoo, and it is more affordable.

PRODUCT: EBOOST Health Booster Tablets (Orange Flavor) 10 tablets

DESCRIPTION: Effervescent tablets that dissolve in 8 oz. of water to boost energy, immunity and curve appetite

POSITIVES: I did not like this product

NEGATIVES: I am very picky about things like this, and I did not like that I could taste the vitamins in the product. It also took over a minute to dissolve into the water and on top of that I felt terrible the day after I drank it.

WOULD I PURCHASE MORE: Absolutely not. The only way I will finish the bottle I have is to maybe blend them into a smoothie to trick myself.

Have you tried any new products lately?

February 29, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Beauty, Purchases.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

