Move number 23…

Just kidding. But seriously. I have lived in 8 places in the past 6 years.

This time I am moving up north. Austin that is. I would be crazy to leave this city.

I’m hoping to post some of my moving adventure here on the blog. So I hope you enjoy, while I pull my hair out.

Step one: HIRE MOVERS. DONE.

Screen Shot 2013-07-12 at 7.47.22 PM

T has a fraternity brother that started a moving company post-college, and I am very excited to use them this time around. Nick, the owner, is very nice, professional, and pricing is very competitive. Definitely check out Big Easy’s Moving for your moving needs in the Central Texas area!

PS. They donate a portion of proceeds to cancer research. AWESOME!

Step two: PACK. BLAH.

Screen Shot 2013-07-12 at 7.48.18 PM

No thanks. Instead I just ordered this beauty. Mom is getting it for me for my birthday, and I can’t wait! I certainly hope it fits. (my first king size bed. EEK)

Step three: STOP FOR WINE.

Screen Shot 2013-07-12 at 7.54.29 PM

Yes, this is happening right now.

 

CHEERS! Until I figure out my next step.

signature

 

July 12, 2013. Tags: , , , , . About me.

3 Comments

  1. Life update | Tall, Blonde, and Bountiful! replied:

    […] my last post I showed you the bed I bought. Still swooning, and probably will be long after it is delivered. So, […]

  2. Side Tables | Tall, Blonde, and Bountiful! replied:

    […] This past weekend I ran through my local Home Goods to find the perfect side tables. It was a HALF-success. I found ONE perfect side table. I just needed a mate. After driving ALL over Austin to the other Home Goods, I was feeling pretty low. I posted on FB and BOOM social media did it again. A friend recommended a couple of stores in San Antonio and T found it right after work yesterday. I now have the perfect pair of side tables for my new bed. […]

  3. Sara Shelly replied:

    Love the Big Easy’s shout out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

