The tale of the Christmas boots…

I have been on the hunt for the perfect pair of black boots for about three months now. At first I thought I wanted a heeled boot, but after making my new 3/4 mile walk to and from work, I decided flat boots would be GREAT! I was after Thanksgiving shopping with T when I stumbled upon these beauties…. The Tory Burch Calista Riding Boot.

Tory Burch Calista Boot

Love at first sight.

The salesman at Neiman Marcus said “You should get them now, they won’t be here long.”  To which I replied, “I just can’t justify buying myself such nice boots right before Christmas.”  I actually just thought he was in it for the commission MOOLAH. Turns out he was right…

T went to find the boots a couple of weeks later, and they were no more. BUT fear not my fellow readers! See, I have the most amazing boyfriend in the world. He called Saks, Bloomingdales, Shopbop, Neimans, Bergdorf Goodman, and Tory Burch directly, until he got an insider secret. A boutique in New York. He called and they had one pair in my size! What are the odds?! They even shipped them to him for free. Christmas Angels, I tell ya.

This was by far the biggest Christmas surprise, and I am probably the most lucky girl in the world. A man that will hunt down the perfect TB boots, I should put a ring on it. JK! But for real, I will cook him an amazing dinner this weekend. If you are lucky, I will post pics and a recipe…

Unfortunately, I do not have a link for this boot since they are sold out everywhere, BUT the ‘Jenna’ is on super sale at Nordstrom!

signature

January 3, 2013. Tags: , , . Fashion.

One Comment

  1. pearlsandparis replied:

    amazing boots!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI