Trumped

So my last post was about how busy the summer had been. My previous post is about to be trumped.

T had an interview on Tuesday, and was offered the job on the spot. Awesome, right?! Kind of. He will be moving to North Carolina in less than two weeks. BUMMED girlfriend over here.

Which means, I have just become a single mother. (to our 4 mo. old puppy)

I start my second semester of grad school in 5 days. Did I mention I will be going to school full time (9 hours) and working full time (40 hours). WHAT WAS I THINKING?

On top of that we (now I) have season tickets to Longhorn football, weddings and showers to attend, three races this fall, and other things planned. I am really going to miss T being so close.

I’m hoping that school, work and volunteering will keep me busy enough for the next 21 months that I won’t even notice he is gone. YEAH, RIGHT!

Sorry for the long sad post, I am just struggling a bit right now, and writing it out feels kind of nice.

Here are some of my fav. pics of T and me during previous UT football seasons. He will definitely be missed this year.

Screen Shot 2013-08-23 at 2.37.38 PM

signature

August 23, 2013. Tags: , , , , . About me.

One Comment

  1. RageMichelle replied:

    It’s hard to make changes…but it’s also exciting!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI